Links

§  For readers of  Sultana Awaits and more on this forgotten Civil War disaster, check out this site which offers information on the “Remember the Sultana” documentary narrated by Lord of the Rings actor Sean Astin:

RememberTheSultana.com

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

 

§  For readers of  The Man Who Would Not Die and more about the Count of Saint Germain, I recommend this curious site which offers a detailed and balanced history of the mysterious Count:

Alchemylab.com

For a cool blog and an impressiveextensively researched dossier on the enigmatic Count, check out Finding Count St. Germain by Jessie Desmond

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

 

§  For readers of Firebrands and more on the Great Chicago Fire disaster of 1871, I recommend this excellent site, full of rare photos, maps, sketches, and riveting survivor tales:

GreatChicagoFire.org

 ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

 

§  For readers of Swept Away and more on the Johnstown PA Flood disaster of 1889, there is no place better to start than the Johnstown Flood Museum’s excellent, detailed collection:

www.jaha.org

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

 

§  For all the struggling authors out there, don’t ever quit!  Instead read the following inspirational and useful guide by Mark Coker, founder of Smashwords ePublisher:

Smashwords.com

Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s